The Visitors Embarks on National Tour in July

The Visitors Embarks on National Tour in July

Moogahlin Performing Arts and Sydney Theatre Company present the national regional tour of Jane Harrison's critically acclaimed play, The Visitors, directed by the celebrated Quandamooka man Wesley Enoch.  Fresh from its triumph at the 2023 Sydney Theatre Awards, where it won Best Mainstage Production and Best Ensemble, The Visitors will tour across Australia and to regional areas from July to September 2024.

The Visitors is set on a sweltering day in January 1788, as seven clan leaders gather on a sandstone escarpment overlooking the harbour. These leaders—six Elders and one new initiate—catch up, laugh, share a meal, and compare notes. Amidst the friendly banter and hospitality, they face a momentous decision as a mysterious fleet of giant nawi amasses in the harbour. The seven representatives must choose unanimously whether to send these strangers on their way or welcome them.

Co-produced by Moogahlin Performing Arts and Sydney Theatre Company, The Visitors is a riveting, deeply researched insight into one of the most impactful and painful days in Australia’s history. It also offers a hugely entertaining study of how communities respond to change and the unknown.

Image from 2023 production. Photographer: Daniel Boud.

Dalara Williams
Beau Dean Riley
Sean Dow
John Blair
James Slee
Zoe Walters

Playwright: Jane Harrison
Director: Wesley Enoch
Associate Director: Aidan Rowlingson
Cultural Liaison: Aunty Yvonne Simms
Set & Costume Design: Elizabeth Gadsby
Associate Designer: Shana O’Brien
Lighting Design: Karen Norris
Composer & Sound Design: Brendon Boney
Associate Sound Designer: Amy Flannery
Senior Dharug & Dharawal Language Teacher: Corina Norman
Dharug & Dharawal Language Teacher: Jordan Ryan-Hennessey
Voice Coach: Charmian Gradwell
Fight Director: Nigel Poulton
Production Manager: Becky Russel

For more information and to purchase tickets, please visit

Bunbury: July 13
Albany: July 16
Kalgoorlie: July 18, 19

Launceston: July 30
Hobart: August 1, 2, 3

Sale: July 23
Bunjil: July 25

Whitehorse: July 26, 27

Frankston: August 6
Bendigo: August 8
Wangaratta: August 10

Wagga Wagga: August 13
Griffith: August 15
Bathurst: August 17
Nowra: August 20
Wyong: August 22
Cessnock: August 24
Tamworth: August 27
Port Macquarie: August 29

Toowoomba: August 31
Bundaberg: September 3
Rockhampton: September 5
Burdekin: September 7

Darwin: September 10

Subscribe to our E-Newsletter, buy our latest print edition or find a Performing Arts book at Book Nook.